Governance Analysis Tool

Governance Analysis Tool

Improve your board’s effectiveness

As part of our range of services to boards, Company Directors developed the Governance Analysis Tool™ – an external, 'guided' self-assessment to facilitate collective self-reflection by a board of its governance practices.

The tool is a useful, efficient and effective method of focusing attention on the governance system as a whole and identifying the areas the board believes are its strengths and where there are opportunities for improvement. It allows the board to achieve collective clarity on the key levers at its disposal that may contribute to enhanced peformance.

Based on the Corporate Governance Framework™, the Governance Analysis Tool™ is the product of years of development, using knowledge and experience gained from a cross-section of our most senior directors and created with one mission in mind - to build a stronger governance environment for business

Please watch the short video above.

The Sectors

The Governance Analysis Tool™ is based on our proprietary Corporate Governance Framework ™ - a comprehensive structure canvassing board views across the breadth of corporate governance.

The framework is categorised into four distinct areas or quadrants.

Click quadrant for more information

Using the framework, our current service includes options for:

  • Listed
  • Commercial Unlisted (Pty Ltd/Public Unlisted)
  • Not-for-profit
  • Public Sector

We also have reviews suitable for:

  • Co-operative/Mutual organisations
  • Superannuation entitities
  • Board Committees

Should your governance review need to achieve specific outcomes, we can create a review in line with your needs. For more information, please see the contact list below or contact our National Office.

For more information about the Governance Analysis Tool ™, please contact:

Office Contact Phone Email
WA Dennis Samarin 08 9320 1704 dsamarin@companydirectors.com.au
NSW Trisha Graham 02 8248 8424 tgraham@companydirectors.com.au
SA John Semba 08 8236 2800 jsemba@companydirectors.com.au
ACT Jonathan Cale 02 6132 3200 jcale@companydirectors.com.au
VIC Mark James 03 9245 4206 mjames@companydirectors.com.au
TAS Ann Harvey 03 6242 2206 aharvey@companydirectors.com.au
QLD Matthew Smithers 07 3222 5500

msmithers@companydirectors.com.au

International Stuart Munro +61 8 9320 1700 smunro@companydirectors.com.au